FREE Online Training

Sunday, June 23

1:00 PM Pacific

(10:00 AM Hawaii, 12:00 PM Alaska, 2:00 PM Mountain, 3:00 PM Central, 4:00 PM Eastern)

Enter Your Details below to Register for Free:

"*" indicates required fields

Name

Why Observe the Vote Count

Observing the vote count can help us make our elections more transparent and protect the freedom to vote.

Will you be working to register voters, get out the vote, or help with a campaign this year? Great! When that work is over, don’t sit home feeling helpless! In fact, you can help protect the votes you worked so hard for!

Did you know that the processing and counting of votes is open for observation, yet hardly anyone shows up to make sure everything is done fairly and accurately?

It’s time we change that!

At this time, election laws are making it harder for people to vote. By the same token, election officials are being harassed. What’s more, false accusations of fraud can disrupt election processes.

Certainly, we can’t stand by and watch while our freedom to vote is destroyed! We must work together!

Let’s Support Fair Elections by Observing the Vote Count

At this free one-hour training, you’ll learn:

  • How you can get a behind-the-scenes view of the upcoming elections
  • How fair-minded election observers help protect the freedom to vote
  • Where things can go wrong in the counting of votes
  • What to do if you see problems
  • How to become a vote count observer

You don’t need any prior experience to be an election observer. Even if you’ll be voting for the first time this year or do not have voting rights, you’re welcome at the training! Invite your friends!

Scrutineers.org is a nonpartisan organization working for the freedom to vote and transparent elections so every voice is heard. We welcome new members!